Toastmasters Induction Ceremony: Welcome New Members

Welcome new members, as well as some not-so-new ones who never formally got sworn in.

Memo to next year’s board: do a better job of keeping up with this!

Induction ceremony:
Induction ceremony: William Mauer, Diane Diamantis, Richie Persaud, Deveena Persaud, Michael Dill,
Bruce K. Raham, Shawn L. Walker Sr., Laurie Mauer, and David Brody with club President David F. Carr

Author: David F. Carr

Since I first served as Club President in 2012, I've been an area director, district social media director, and founding President of Online Presenters Toastmasters. I also run the WordPress for Toastmasters project, based on software originally developed for use at Club Awesome. Professionally, I am a writer and editor who spent years working for technology publications including InformationWeek, Baseline Magazine, and Internet World. I am the author of Social Collaboration for Dummies and have given keynote presentations at technology conferences in Berlin, Lisbon, and Stockholm. I consult on editorial and digital projects through Carr Communications Inc. In my day job, I'm an analyst for the digital metrics company Similarweb.

Leave a Reply